125th Anniversary

Post University celebrated its 125th anniversary in 2015. Post University has had many incarnations over the years, yet the constant has been the steady stream of superb students, faculty, staff and supporters who have helped us achieve our mission throughout the years. 


Are you or your spouse associated with the US military?

By clicking the button above, Post University has your consent to use automated technology to call, leave a voice message, text and email you at the information above, including your wireless number, regarding educational services. It is not a requirement to provide this consent to receive education services.

  • 1 Step 1 of 2
  • 2 Step 2 of 2

Your information is secure.
View our Privacy Policy.


125th Anniversary Celebration

This event took place on the evening of Thursday, April 9, 2015 at The Aqua Turf Club. It included Dinner, Awards, Hall of Fame Inductions, and a Silent Auction to benefit the Malcolm Baldrige Scholarship Fund. 


Hall of Fame

As part of its 125th Anniversary Celebration, Post University inducted members for the first time to the new University Hall of Fame to honor the “best of the best” among Post’s alumni, faculty and staff, and supporters of the institution.

2015 Inductees


Jay Alix (1975, Associates Degree)

Daniel Kusaila (1999, Bachelor of Science in Accounting)

Rep. Selim Noujaim (1973, Bachelor of Science in Banking and Finance. Also former Adjunct Faculty member, current Board of Trustees member, Distinguished Alumni Award recipient, Honorary Doctoral Degree recipient in 2004)

Faculty and Staff:

Phyllis C. DeLeo, Ph.D. (Former University President)

Harold Harlow (Former University President)

Harold C. Post and The Post Family (University Founder and Former University Presidents and Administrators)

Tom Samph, Ph.D. (Former C.E.O. and Former University President)

Friends of Post:

Malcolm Baldrige (Former Board of Trustees member)

John P. Burke (Former Board of Trustees member)

Atty. Timothy C. Moynahan (Advisory Board member, Law Library donor, Honorary Degree recipient in 2014)

Harold Webster Smith (Former Board of Trustees member)

Rose Traurig (Former Board of Trustees member, Honorary Degree recipient in 1989)

Other 125th Anniversary Events that took place throughout 2015

. Lecture Series

Partnering area experts with key Academic Program Managers, the Lecture Series shared Post’s rich educational offerings with the Greater Waterbury community.


Faculty & Student Art Show

The Mattatuck Museum in downtown Waterbury, Connecticut hosted a reception on Friday, February 20th, to mark the opening of a Post University Faculty and Student Art Show. Pieces created by Post family members remained on exhibit through April 19, 2015.


Post History Exhibit

In November 2015, the Mattatuck Museum chronicled Post’s long history through memorabilia, news clippings, photos, video and more.


Alumni & Family Fun Day

A reunion of Post’s alumni and families. It was a fun-filled afternoon on the Leever Lawn with food and family events.