Select Page

Post University Blog

Post University Online Student Government Association (OSGA) provides a united voice across program and college lines, advocating on behalf of the University’s online student population.

As part of their mission to make the student experience as beneficial as possible to students, the group recently held its first OSGA Awards program on Thursday, July 21, 2022.

The following honors were given during this ceremony, sponsored by the Office of Student Life.

2022 Post University President’s Award

  • Tyrese Williams

Online Student Government Association Awards

  • Student Award of Merit: Krista Cook
  • Student Participation Award: William Patterson
  • Outstanding Event Award: Mental Health Panel Event
  • Outstanding New Student Organization: Online Equine Club
  • Senator of the Year – Nicole Scholl
  • President’s Award – Rosan Walters
  • Online Senate Leadership Award – Tyrese Williams
  • Outstanding Freshman Student Leader Award – Teresa Moreno
  • Outstanding Sophomore Student Leader Award – Kate Hopkins
  • Outstanding Junior Student Leader Award – Rose-Marie Cameron
  • Outstanding Senior Student Leader Award – Lisa-Marie Ortega
  • Post Pride Award – Angelina Corchado
  • SGA Advisor’s Award – Rosan Walters
  • Online Advisor’s Award – Krista Cook

The OSGA also recognized the dedicated staff and associate faculty who take time to help out on campus. In recognition of their devotion to the Post Community.

Associate Awards

  • Award of Merit – Dean Jim Whitley
  • Advisor of the Year – Lucia Dressel

Dean’s Awards

  • Arts & Sciences – Shauna Sommo
  • Malcolm Baldrige School of Business – Devin Shorey
  • John P. Burke School Public Services & Education – Lisa-Marie Ortega
  • American Sentinel School of Nursing & Health Sciences – Allison Clobes
  • American Sentinel School of Nursing & Health Sciences
  • RN to BSN Award – Robin Scott

School of Arts and Sciences

  • Data Science Award – Gregory Reeves
  • Communication and Media Studies Award – David Harsch
  • Equine Studies Award – Heather Youngs
  • Mathematics I Award – Teresa Chipman
  • Economics Award – Carly Kudalis

The Malcolm Baldrige School of Business

  • Accounting Award – Sara Vanderbilt
  • Business Administration Award – Julie Morin
  • Finance Award – Nicholas Carlton Messina
  • Human Resource Management Award – Kayla Smolskis
  • Management Award- Roxana Neagoe
  • Marketing Award – Horace Lindo
  • Sport Management Award – Wesley Wills

John P. Burke School of Public Service and Education

  • Child Studies/Early Childhood Education Award – Tina Brown
  • Criminal Justice Award – Ashleigh Aponte
  • Emergency Management & Homeland Security Award – Robert Cross
  • Human Services Award – Allen Luna-Lucero
  • Legal Studies Award – Ryan Burks
  • Psychology – Jessica Templar