Student Government

REQUEST INFO

Are you or your spouse associated with the US military?

By clicking the button above, Post University has your consent to use automated technology to call, leave a voice message, text and email you at the information above, including your wireless number, regarding educational services. It is not a requirement to provide this consent to receive education services.

  • 1 Step 1 of 2
  • 2 Step 2 of 2

Your information is secure.
View our Privacy Policy.

The Student Government Association is the official vehicle for student expression. Four executive officers, along with the senators, are elected each year in April, represent various Post University constituencies and all clubs and organizations. Executive officers must maintain a 2.5 cumulative grade point average and senators a 2.25 cumulative grade point average. The Student Government Association oversees all student organizations and provides funding for active clubs. An appointed administrative advisor, who is a member of the Student File staff, along with appointed associate advisors, oversees the Student Government Association. All students are invited to attend meetings.


The Executive Board Members for the 2018/2019 academic school year are:

SGA Logo

Andrey R. Masser
SGA President

Michelle Alberini
SGA Vice President

Daniel Hartnett
SGA Treasurer

Ariel Fulton
SGA Secretary

Adrianna Morgan
SGA Parliamentarian        




Advisors

Scott Towers
Director of Student Activities and Diversity Programs, Student Services
stowers@Post.edu


Kevin Markey - President Advisor
Program Chair, Criminal Justice
John P. Burke School of Public Service and Education
kemarkey@post.edu

James Whitley - Vice President Advisor
Dean
John P. Burke School of Public Service and Education
jwhitley@Post.edu

Philip Dawson - Treasurer Advisor
Program Chair, Undergraduate Finance
Malcolm Baldrige School of Business
pdawson@post.edu

Caitlyn Masiewicz - Secretary Advisor
Senior Director Main Campus Enrollment
cmasiewicz@post.edu

Ryan Cooke - Parliamentarian Advisor
Residence Director
Rcooke@post.edu



Contact Us

Mailing Address:
Student Government Association
Post University,
800 Country Club Rd.
Waterbury, CT 06708

Email:
sga@post.edu