## Higher Education Emergency Relief Fund II (HEERF II)

The Higher Education Emergency Relief Fund II (HEERF II) is authorized by the Coronavirus Response and Relief Supplemental Appropriations Act, 2021 (CRRSAA), Public Law 116-260. On January 14, 2021, the U.S. Department of Education announced additional funding available to Higher education institutions to ensure learning continues for students during the COVID-19 pandemic under the CRRSAA as HEERF II. Post University signed the Certification Agreement in the grant application package for the Higher Education Emergency Relief funding (HEERF) for students on January 15, 2021. These funds designated under the CRRSAA and ARP (a)(1) and (a)(4) programs will be used to provide Emergency Financial Aid Grants to Students.

Post University will receive a total of \$ 1,393,742 from the Department pursuant to the institution's Certification and Agreement for Emergency Financial Aid Grants to Students under the CRRSAA and ARP (a)(1) and (a)(4) programs. As required, Post University will devote all the financial aid grant funds to students. As of the date of this report, Post University has disbursed \$55,620 to 206 Main Campus students. Post is awaiting receipt of the HEERF III funding to expend the remaining HEERG II funding to all eligible online students.

Post University awarded the funds to students in accordance with the requirements from the Department of Education to prioritize students with exceptional need such as students who receive Pell Grants. Students who meet the criteria received \$270.

Post University awarded these funds to all eligible students without requiring an application or other formal request. Each eligible student will be notified that the funding is available and provided the instructions to select their preferred method of delivery. Post University will expend all funds within one calendar year.

The estimated eligible number of students at Post University is over 6,000 students. Post is currently reviewing the eligibility for funding for its eligible students.