Select Page

Post University Blog

Kathleen Takita, ’21
2019-2020 On-Campus SGA Secretary

The Student Government Association gives out a number of awards every year to recognize the students and student organizations that have gone above and beyond to improve the campus community. This year, we are presenting 7 awards: The Award of Merit, the Student Award of Merit, Outstanding Student Organization, Best Event, Advisor of the Year, SGA Senator of the Year, and the SGA President’s Award. These awards are usually voted on by the SGA Senate, but in light of the current situation, the 2019-2020 executive board tackled the task this year. It was a difficult task, but we feel that the students and faculty members chosen truly exemplified the Post Spirit.

Student Government Association Awards

Student Award of MeritJerrod Pass – Online Student
Student Award of MeritLucas Smith – On-Campus Student
Event of the Year“Billiards Tournament” hosted by the Billiards Club and International Students Club
Outstanding Student OrganizationStudent-Athlete Advisory Committee
Senator of the YearChristian Ramirez
SGA President’s AwardNolan Mazako

School of Arts and Sciences

Applied Mathematics and Data Sciences AwardJustin Merkovsky
Art AwardRebecca Johnson
Art AwardNolan Mazako
Art AwardConnor Sullivan
Biology AwardMaria Eleni Kaloidis
Communication and Media Studies AwardMichelle Alberini
Computer Information Systems AwardJoseph DeCrisanti
English AwardJacob Custer
Equine Studies AwardBrooke Dominello

John P. Burke School of Public Service and Education

Child Studies AwardLaura Engelhard
Criminal Justice AwardTyler Melko
Emergency Management and Homeland Security AwardJaclyn Shea
Human Services AwardDawn Fiascanaro
Legal Studies AwardTaylor Ceballos
Psychology AwardKathleen Takita
Sociology AwardSara Greathouse

The Malcolm Baldrige School of Business

Accounting AwardJacob Custer
Accounting AwardBrianna Rotunno
Auditing AwardHannah Benac
Business Administration AwardAndrey Masser
Entrepreneurship AwardJared Zima
Finance AwardAntonio Mele
Human Resource Management AwardKelsey Tuan
International Business Administration AwardLucas Smith
Management AwardWilliam Boucher
Management AwardSkylar Devorin
Marketing AwardTess Scaman
Sport ManagementAnnMarie Nelson

Honors Program Awards

Honors Program DistinctionMichelle Alberini
Honors Program DistinctionAshley Andes
Honors Program DistinctionElena Becker
Honors Program DistinctionHannah Benac
Honors Program DistinctionWilliam Boucher
Honors Program DistinctionSamantha Brosek
Honors Program DistinctionJordan Carreira
Honors Program DistinctionTaylor Ceballos
Honors Program DistinctionJacob Custer
Honors Program DistinctionSkylar Devorin
Honors Program DistinctionJohn Drummond
Honors Program DistinctionLaura Engelhard
Honors Program DistinctionKendall Fitzgerald
Honors Program DistinctionPhillip Gruber
Honors Program DistinctionMaria Kaloidis
Honors Program DistinctionBrianna Koref
Honors Program DistinctionMarine Mermier
Honors Program DistinctionAndrey Masser
Honors Program DistinctionAdrianna Morgan
Honors Program DistinctionCarolinne Nascimento
Honors Program DistinctionAnnMarie Nelson
Honors Program DistinctionBrianna Rotunno
Honors Program DistinctionMarie Sadoul
Honors Program DistinctionLucas Smith
Honors Program DistinctionJaylene Souto
Honors Program DistinctionKatherine Steele
Honors Program RecognitionJenna Baumgartner
Honors Program RecognitionKetally Brito
Honors Program RecognitionManuele D’Alessio
Honors Program RecognitionSara Greathouse
Honors Program RecognitionKalena Mueller
Honors Program RecognitionChristopher Stahl
Honors Program RecognitionSamuel Urban
Honors Program RecognitionTong Yu
Honors Program RecognitionBingshu Zhu
Honors Program RecognitionJared Zima

Residence Hall Association Awards

RHA Member of the YearRyan Holland
Female Resident of the YearKendall Fitzgerald
Male Resident of the YearLucas Smith

Student Life Awards

Outstanding Freshman AwardKaeden Meuer
Outstanding Sophomore AwardJustin Merkovsky
Outstanding Junior AwardJaxon Lopez-Tavares
Outstanding Senior AwardLucas Smith
Outstanding Graduate Student AwardLea Adam
Outstanding Commuter Student AwardErik Loneker
Outstanding Commuter Student AwardJared Zima
Post Pride AwardKathleen Takita

The SGA and its affiliated clubs would not be nearly as successful in it’s endeavors if it weren’t for the dedicated staff and associate faculty who took time out of their busy schedules to help out on campus. In recognition of their devotion to the Post Community, the SGA presents awards.


Associate Awards

SGA Award of MeritScott TowersDirector of Student Activities and Diversity Programs
Advisor of the Year AwardKevin MarkeyProgram Chair, Criminal Justice
Residence Life Staff Member of the Year AwardAlexis JohnsonCommunity Director