Select Page

Student Government

Student Government LogoThe Student Government Association is the official vehicle for student expression. Four executive officers, along with the senators, are elected each year in April, represent various Post University constituencies and all clubs and organizations. Executive officers must maintain a 2.5 cumulative grade point average and senators a 2.25 cumulative grade point average. The Student Government Association oversees all student organizations and provides funding for active clubs. An appointed administrative advisor, who is a member of the Student File staff, along with appointed associate advisors, oversees the Student Government Association. All students are invited to attend meetings.

2019/2020 Executive Board Members


Andrey R. Masser
SGA President
SGPresident@students.post.edu


Adrianna M. Morgan
SGA Vice President
SGVicePresident@students.post.edu


Brooke Dominello
SGA Treasurer
SGTreasurer@students.post.edu


Kathleen Takita
SGA Secretary
SGSecretary@Students.post.edu

2019/2020 Advisors

Scott Towers
Director of Student Activities and Diversity Programs, Student Services
stowers@Post.edu

Kevin Markey – President Advisor
Program Chair, Criminal Justice
John P. Burke School of Public Service and Education
kemarkey@post.edu

Caitlyn Masiewicz -Vice President Advisor
Associate Registrar
cmasiewicz@post.edu

Philip Dawson – Treasurer Advisor
Program Chair, Undergraduate Finance
Malcolm Baldrige School of Business
pdawson@post.edu

Alicia Garfield – Secretary Advisor
Program Chair, Undergraduate Marketing
Malcolm Baldrige School of Business
agarfield@Post.edu

James Whitley – Advisor
Dean
John P. Burke School of Public Service and Education
jwhitley@Post.edu

James Heffner – Online Senator Advisor
Training and Development Manager
jheffner@Post.edu

Contact Us

sga@post.edu

Mailing Address:
Student Government Association
Post University
800 Country Club Rd.
Waterbury, CT 06708

Social Media Accounts:
Instagram: @PostUSGA
Twitter: @PostUSGA

Find Your Program

Step 1 of 2
Your information is secure
View our Privacy Policy

Are you or your spouse associated with the U.S. Military?


Yes

No

« Go Back
By clicking the button above, Post University has your consent to use automated technology to call, text and email you at the information above, including your wireless number, regarding educational services. It is not a requirement to provide this consent to receive education services. Standard text message & data rates may apply. Message frequency may vary. Please reply to the initial welcome text message HELP for help. Reply STOP to cancel.  Privacy Policy and Terms & Conditions.