Select Page

Student Government

Welcome to Post University’s Student Government

The Student Government Association (SGA) is a student-run organization recognized in many colleges across the United States. At Post we have a Student Governments for on campus and online students. Each are composed of 5 Executive board members and a Senate of Club Representatives (Club Senators) and Student Representatives (At-Large Senators), who are elected each Spring. Any student can attend the weekly SGA senate meetings, but Senators are able to vote on important decisions such as where and how the SGA budget is spent, what events will be held by clubs, and actions taken regarding the well-being of the student body. 

The SGA works directly with the Office of Student Life, the Dean of Students, and the office of the President and CEO to build a better understanding of needs and interests from the Students to Faculty. We strive for open, honest, and clear communication from the administration to students, thus ensuring that we all feel heard, connected, and in control of our own college experience!

Contact Us

Contact us via email at [email protected] or [email protected], for more specific inquiries contact a Campus or Online Executive Board member.

Mailing Address:
Student Government Association
Post University
800 Country Club Rd.
Waterbury, CT 06708

Find Your Program

Step 1 of 2

Step 2 of 2

Do you have 15 or more credits from another institution?



Are you, your spouse or parent (if you are 24 or younger) associated with the U.S. Military?


Did you speak with a Post Representative on a Military Installation?


Have you spoken with a Post representative in person?



« Go Back
By clicking the button above, Post University has your consent to use automated technology to call, text and email you at the information above, including your wireless number, regarding educational services. It is not a requirement to provide this consent to receive education services.Standard text message & data rates may apply. Message frequency may vary. Please reply to the initial welcome text message HELP for help. Reply STOP to cancel.  Privacy Policy and Terms & Conditions