Select Page

Post University Blog

WATERBURY, CT (October 11, 2021) – Post University Provost Elizabeth Johnson, Ph.D., has been recognized by the 18th Annual Stevie Awards for Women in Business as a “Female Executive of the Year.” She received a Bronze Stevie® Award.

Dr. Johnson was recognized for leading academic affairs in spearheading 30 programs while guiding 60 faculty members, 800 associate faculty members, and 15,000 students through the pandemic. After successfully transitioning all faculty and students to remote learning, she helmed weekly meetings with all department heads to oversee the modification of coursework, ensuring they were optimized for online of beth

“In a time when so many educators across the country have risen to the occasion amid COVID-19 challenges, Beth’s exemplary leadership has been nothing short of heroic,” said Post University CEO & President John L. Hopkins. “We are in complete admiration of her stellar leadership, composure and expertise during this transformative time.“

Judges praised Dr. Johnson for stretching beyond her role as an academic officer to ensure student life, campus facilities and programs could transition smoothly to a remote setting. “A great result in such challenging times for the education sector,” wrote one reviewer. Others levied praise for her compassion, candor and genuine concern for students.

Dr. Johnson joined Post University in 2006 as an Assistant Professor of Environmental Science. After being named Provost in 2016, she has dedicated her career to optimizing the University’s programs and installing quality assurance processes for class curriculum.

The Stevie Awards for Women in Business honor women executives, entrepreneurs, employees, and the companies they run– worldwide. They have been hailed as the world’s premier business awards. Gold, Silver, and Bronze Stevie Award winners were determined by the average scores of more than 160 business professionals around the world, working on eight juries.

Winners will be celebrated during a virtual awards ceremony on Thursday, January 13, 2022.