Select Page

Post University Blog

by Brendan Faherty, Sports Information Director

The third annual Swoopy awards honor some of the best and brightest student-athletes at Post University, recognizing their achievements on and off the field. These student-athletes embody what it means to be a Post University Eagle.  We are excited to announce the 2020 Swoopy awards recipients:



Team of the Year AwardMen’s Soccer Team
Top GPA for a Large Team AwardWomen’s Ice Hockey Team – 3.64 Team GPA
Top GPA for a Small Team AwardWomen’s Golf Team – 3.62 Team GPA
Team Community Service AwardWomen’s Lacrosse Team
Male Scholar-Athlete of the Year AwardNolan Mazako
Female Scholar-Athlete of the Year AwardBrianna Rotunno
Best Game AwardMen’s Soccer Team Run – Winning the CACC Championship game, advancing to NCAA DII Tournament Sweet 16 Round
Best Moment AwardMen’s Ice Hockey – Cerebral Palsy Game
Q-AwardDorian Judkins
Male LaMoy AwardLucas Smith
Female LaMoy AwardKendall Fitzgerald
Rob Roman AwardKatelyn Andres
Swoopaster AwardGerman DeLeon
Unsung Alum AwardMike Brienza, Assistant Director of Athletics and Head Volleyball Coach
Male Hard Hat AwardEden Gendler
Female Hard Hat AwardKathleen Takita
Comeback Athlete AwardTaylor Cebeallos
Carmody AwardKim Wadman, Athletics Business Manager
Best Dressed AwardTracey Garofalo, Assistant Director of Athletics and Head Softball Coach

Watch the recording of the 2020 Swoopy Awards below!