Select Page

Post University Blog

WATERBURY, Conn. (June 26, 2023) – Post University announced two of its academic leaders will co-lead the oversight of institutional practices associated with the undergraduate, graduate and professional studies at the university. Assistant Provost for Academic Strategy and The Malcolm Baldrige School of Business Dean Jeremi Bauer, D.B.A., and Assistant Provost for Teaching and Learning Sandra Wilson, J.D., will serve as interim co-provosts following the departure of Elizabeth Johnson, Ph.D., who has stepped down to embark on a new academic career opportunity.

In their joint role, Bauer and Wilson will be responsible for distinguishing Post University as the institution of choice for today’s students while creating a clear and innovative academic objective that will usher the university into the future. Additionally, Bauer, reporting to President John Hopkins, serves as the University’s Chief Academic Officer for the New England Commission of Higher Education (NECHE). Wilson will continue to oversee Teaching and Learning, leveraging her expertise in pedagogy and instructional design to enhance the university’s teaching methods and student engagement.

“Both Jeremi and Sandra will bring a plethora of experience, energy and enthusiasm into their new roles,” said Post University CEO & President John L. Hopkins. “As faculty members who have directly served our Post community, they have a deep connection to the student experience and a commitment to our success. Their significant tenure together at Post combined with their diverse experience make them an ideal team to lead the university’s evolving needs and drive strategic initiatives that will elevate our academic standing and promote student success.”

With a distinguished career spanning nearly 10 years at Post, Jeremi Bauer made measurable impacts on the student experience as Dean of the School of Arts & Sciences and for the past several years as dean of The Malcolm Baldrige School of Business. He played an instrumental role in driving educational excellence and fostering a culture of innovation and entrepreneurship among students and faculty, including the establishment of several centers, including the Center for Entrepreneurship and Innovation and the Center for Executive and Workforce Development as well as experiential learning opportunities that connect students with industry leaders. The Bristol resident earned his Doctor of Business Administration from Walden University in Minneapolis, Minn., and his MBA from the University of Phoenix in Phoenix, Ariz. He also holds a post-graduate certificate in a post-graduate certificate in Six Sigma and Lean from Villanova University in Villanova, Pa.

Sandra Wilson, J.D., has been an integral part of the Post community for nearly two decades. Prior to her appointment as assistant provost for teaching and learning last year, Wilson served as the assistant dean at the John P. Burke School of Public Service and Education. In addition to her roles as a program chair and an undergraduate director in the Burke School, Wilson has also enjoyed being part of the student experience. She has served as advisor for several student organizations, most notably the Black Student Union, and as a coach for the Cheerleading Team. It is through these experiences that she has developed holistic relationships with students. She is also one of the founding members of the DEI Advocacy Council at the University.

Her expertise and keen understanding of the evolving educational landscape has allowed her to develop strategic recommendations for Post’s educational programs, course materials and policy enhancements as assistant provost for Teaching and Learning. The Stratford native earned her Juris Doctorate from New England Law in Boston, Mass., her Master of Education from the University of Bridgeport in Bridgeport, Conn., and her bachelor’s from Albertus Magnus College in New Haven, Conn.

Post is currently undergoing a national search for the provost position, seeking a visionary and accomplished academic leader who will contribute to the university’s strategic initiatives and uphold its commitment to fostering academic excellence.