Select Page

Post University Blog

$340,000 in Scholarships Awarded to Undergraduate Students

Waterbury (November 21, 2023) – The Post College Foundation today announced the recipients of its scholarship funds designed for Post University students for the 2023-24 academic year. A total of $340,000 in scholarships were awarded to 118 University students to support their educational aspirations.

The Post College Foundation is one of the largest scholarship funds available specifically for Post University students who reside in northwest Connecticut. The fund aims to make college more accessible and affordable for deserving individuals enrolled in undergraduate degree programs at Post University.

“Scholarships are not merely about financial aid; they are a beacon of hope that illuminates the path to education. While they enable students to earn a Post education, scholarships also give them a sense of support from their local community,” said Senior Vice President Scott Allen. “Having worked with Gary Post for many years, I want to express deep gratitude for the work of the Post College Foundation and its trustees and donors, who recognize the profound impact scholarships make in the lives of students and who believe in the mission of Post University.”

To be eligible for the award, students must live in a town located in northwest Connecticut and attend the University’s Country Club Road campus. The scholarships are renewable for up to four years, ensuring ongoing support throughout the students’ academic journey.

Since its inception in 1990, the Post College Foundation has empowered thousands of deserving students with scholarships totaling several million dollars. This milestone reflects a deep commitment to investing in the future of youth and fostering their growth and success.

The Post College Foundation and Post University extend congratulations to the following scholar:

First Name Last Name City State
Thalia Almeida Waterbury CT
Julia Altieri Woodbury CT
Edis Arslan Watertown CT
Ruben Baez Naugatuck CT
Kyle Barbieri Thomaston CT
Denzell Barnett New Britain CT
Julia Belmont Middlebury CT
Kyra Bernor Seymour CT
Vincent Borghese Southington CT
Matthew Borsey Naugatuck CT
Julia Boutwell Naugatuck CT
Jaden Bracey Waterbury CT
Mikayla Brown Waterbury CT
Avia Burns New Britain CT
Travis Caetano Naugatuck CT
Allysa Calabrese Oakville CT
Mary Calabrese Waterbury CT
Stephanie Cardella Bethany CT
Melanie Carrasco Waterbury CT
Johan Castillo Waterbury CT
Faith Christian-Ferri Wallingford CT
Terelle Conyers Waterbury CT
Aiden Coratelli Wallingford CT
Rahiem Cordero Waterbury CT
Aden Cross Waterbury CT
Edwin Cruz Naugatuck CT
Julianna DeBrum Naugatuck CT
Christopher DeGennaro New Milford CT
Jennifer Delucia Wolcott CT
Vincent Dennis Hartford CT
Thomas DeRosa Wolcott CT
Thiago DeSousa Danbury CT
Nayeli Diaz-Doran New Britain CT
Elisa DiLegge Litchfield CT
Thomas Diperna Southbury CT
Julia D’Occhio Watertown CT
Shaila Donate Waterbury CT
Inva Fero Oakville CT
Jadyn Fleeting Windsor CT
Tyler Flood Southbury CT
Eric Forte Watertown CT
Rebecca Fraley Windsor CT
Jyllian Geffert Watertown CT
Julissa German Waterbury CT
Andrea Gfellner Waterbury CT
William Gillette Waterbury CT
Ian Glover Oakville CT
Ryan Glover Oakville CT
Priscilla Gongora Waterbury CT
Andre Gonzalez Bristol CT
Emma Goodwin Naugatuck CT
Skyy Harris Waterbury CT
Alyssa Hebb Waterbury CT
Taya Hellman Oakville CT
Brianna Hynds Seymour CT
Ivonne Ibujes Danbury CT
David Iglehart Danbury CT
Jacob James Wolcott CT
Jabarie James Waterbury CT
Alexandra Jannetty Oakville CT
Aldamarre Jean Waterbury CT
Theresa Kardos Naugatuck CT
Jaylen Kelley Naugatuck CT
Delia Kotsaftis Prospect CT
Dawn LaGrave Naugatuck CT
Fred Longo Naugatuck CT
David Marmolejos Waterbury CT
Charlize Marrazzo Newtown CT
Scarlett Martinez Waterbury CT
Anderson Mayacela Waterbury CT
Nathan McDevitt Southington CT
Kelvin Mizhquiri Aucay Waterbury CT
Leilani Morales Waterbury CT
Alex Morocho Danbury CT
Tony Morrison Waterbury CT
William NTA Middletown CT
Tori Nurnberg Litchfield CT
Breanna O’Brien Oakville CT
Jayson Ocasio Waterbury CT
Izais Padilla Waterbury CT
Tanaja Parkinson Waterbury CT
Paige Pearson Prospect CT
Timothy Pelletier Waterbury CT
Gianna Perugini Watertown CT
Alexa Philippi Watertown CT
Christopher Pierce Southington CT
Sonny Pierce Waterbury CT
Brendan Poudrier Waterbury CT
Nicole Rivas Waterbury CT
Olivia Rodriguez Prospect CT
Kariana Rodriguez Ansonia CT
Joshua Rodriguez Meriden CT
Kurt Sagendorf Waterbury CT
Caleb Sampson Waterbury CT
Robert Sanders Naugatuck CT
Liliana Sela Thomaston CT
Shannon Seman Middlebury CT
Ahmad Shanina Waterbury CT
Alexis Siggars Naugatuck CT
Ryan Smith West Hartford CT
Dario Sosa Waterbury CT
Alexander Steinbrick Seymour CT
Elizabeth Strachan Waterbury CT
Alisha Tedesco Middlebury CT
Alexis Teixeira Morris CT
Daniel Testone Naugatuck CT
Enris Vako Waterbury CT
Besjan Vako Waterbury CT
Justin Villatoro Waterbury CT
David Weston Middletown CT
NaJae White Hartford CT
Evan Wilkinson Wallingford CT
Kamala Williams Waterbury CT
Nick Wright Cromwell CT
Dalton Wright Windsor Locks CT
Charmaine Wright Cromwell CT
Gianna Yannantuono Naugatuck CT
Miles Yates Waterbury CT

Learn more about the Post College Foundation scholarship at Post University visit:

# # #

About Post University

Based in Waterbury, Connecticut, since 1890, Post University is known for its innovation and focus on providing every online and on-campus student an educational experience with personalized support. Among the first in the nation and the first in Connecticut to offer full degrees online, Post University offers more than 55 areas of study. Respected for its Honors Program and role in military online education for over 45 years, the University is licensed by the State of Connecticut through the Office of Higher Education and is institutionally accredited by the New England Commission of Higher Education.